memories

so, we have mint growing in our garden. geoffrey loves mint. he got me turned on to it. he likes to add it to his ice water or tea and so do i. if i had a whole garden of it i would make mojitos all summer long! i love smelling it when i got out near the garden. it reminds me of mama (my grandmother who has passed – my dad’s mom). mint grew in the woods near the brook behind her house and she would add it to lipton iced tea. does anyone remember that? lipton ice tea. i wonder how many container of that she went through…or how much our family went through? that’s what we often drank. i haven’t had it in soooo long. sweet memories. mama and mint by the brook.

palmolive, the original green dish soap. i pulled that out of the cupboard because i was too cheap to go buy more dish soap when i had the palmolive. it was left over from a camping trip and i think i got it last minute and had a coupon or something. palmolive reminds me of my mom. i think that is still the dish soap she buys today! i was washing dishes with it just a bit ago and it reminded me of her. 🙂

1 Comment

  1. MOM said,

    April 15, 2010 at 10:07 am

    You are making me cry…my Polmolive will never be just plain ole dish soap again!


Leave a Reply

